Tuesday, August 12, 2014

covetandginger:

I came upon an important discovery a few days ago— the work of Shino Takeda of Brooklyn. Shino’s work is a melding of Japanese heritage and NYC living. Her vessels maintain a beautiful traditional Japanese form and indulge in a bold, yet calming application of color glazing. I love the layers of glaze, paintbrush strokes, and delicate intricacies of each piece, especially the tiny spoons.

I have been happy to follow along with her work on Instagram.  

Thursday, August 7, 2014

covetandginger:

Follow us on Instagram for special discounts and offers on our pottery!

xoxo, kim

Monday, July 28, 2014
We make a vessel from a lump of clay; It is the empty space within the vessel that makes it useful; We make doors and windows for a room; But it is the empty spaces that make the room livable; Thus, while the tangible has advantages; It is the intangible that makes it useful. tao te ching (via covetandginger)
Sunday, January 12, 2014
Friday, November 29, 2013
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Sunday, November 10, 2013
Friday, November 8, 2013

covetandginger:

I am loving these two cups. So thinly thrown, while remaining grounded and visually heavy. 

Monday, November 4, 2013
Sunday, November 3, 2013
shrbr:

Découvert! by Bernard Chevalier on Flickr.